What is DHA?
DHA stands for Docosahexaenoic acid, an omega 3 Essential Fatty Acid that is a primary structural component of the cerebral cortex, human brain, retina and Skin. DHA is found in cold-water fish, such as tuna, herring mackerel, salmon, halibut and cod liver. It can also be made by algae.
Where is Lamberts Vegan DHA derived from?
Lamberts Vegan DHA is derived from a unique plant-based form of DHA. It is also 100% sustainable with no fishy aftertaste. The algae used is grown in a controlled environment, allowing Lamberts to be sure that they have an integrated, controlled and sustainable supply (independent of marine biomass), that is also naturally free from contaminants. Reassuringly, over 100 studies have been undertaken using this source, demonstrating both its safety and efficacy. These algae are an integral part of the marine Food chain, being eaten by small organisms such as plankton and krill, which in turn are eaten by larger fish.
Where is the omega 3 oil sourced from for Lamberts Vegan DHA?
The oil obtained from this source is in the natural triglyceride (TG) form of Omega 3, the ideal choice for anyone wanting the TG form and because it's entirely fish-free, it's the perfect supplement for vegans and vegetarians as well as those with an allergy to fish.
How does Omega 3 Docosahexaenoic Acid benefit my body?
Omega 3 Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) is essential for brain development during Pregnancy and early childhood. And as your Body doesn't produce much of it, you should consume omega 3 DHA from food, Supplements (such as Lamberts Vegan DHA Super Rich Omega 3 Oil Capsules) or both. Omega 3 DHA is also linked to improved heart health, Depression, better vision, and reduced inflammatory response.